And so it begins…

Location: In my car, driving from my morning school to my afternoon school.

Time: Approximately noon, the day following my first ever official interview for a teaching position. Also, the day before the last day of the 2011-2012 school year.

Situation: Successful end to phone tag

(Disclaimer: hands-free device in full operation!)

Me: Hello?

Principal: Hi, this is [the principal] from [local middle school]. I wanted to follow up on our conversation from yesterday. As I mentioned, I was very impressed with you and I would like to offer you the position. The opening is for four 6th grade math classes and one 6th grade math support class. 

Me: (trying to be calm) Thank you so much, I would love to work at [local middle school] next school year!

Now – what next??

(Thanks to the New Blogger Initiation for convincing me to finally start a blog, and to my friend N for suggesting the title!)

 

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to And so it begins…

  1. I love it! Can’t wait to read your adventures 🙂

  2. samjshah says:

    Now…. The fun begins!!! The classroom is your oyster!

    Congratulations on getting the job.
    Sam

  3. Mary Dooms says:

    What an exciting adventure! I’ve been doing this gig for a while, yet every year brings something new and fresh.

Leave a Reply

